NACCHO’s Board of Directors is comprised of the Chairperson, Deputy Chair and 14 Directors from all over Australia.

The Chair and Deputy Chair are elected by delegates from member Organisations at an Annual General meeting. They are in position for terms of three years each.

The directors are elected by delegates of Member Organisations at Annual General Meetings in their individual States and Territories. Two each from Northern Territory, Queensland, New South Wales, South Australia, and Western Australia, and one each from Tasmania and the Australian Capital Territory.

NACCHO values having a diverse Board Member group. This allows for representation from each of the states and territories leading to unbiased attention and coverage of all issues that may arise in meetings.

NACCHO Board of Directors

  • John Singer - Chairman

    Nganampa Health Council Read More

  • Donnella Mills - Deputy Chair

    Wuchopperen Health Service Read More

  • Pat Turner - CEO of NACCHO


  • Donna Ah Chee

    Central Australian Aboriginal Congress

  • LaVerne Bellear

    Redfern Aboriginal Medical Service

  • Chris Bin Kali

    Aboriginal Health Council of Western Australia

  • Adrian Carson

    Institute for Urban Indigenous Health

  • Kieran Chilcott

    Kalwun Development Corporation

  • Raylene Foster

    Tasmanian Aboriginal Corporation

  • Olga Havnen

    Danila Dilba Health Service

  • Vicki Holmes

    Nunkuwarrin Yunti of South Australia

  • Rod Jackson

    Wathaurong Aboriginal Cooperative

  • John Mitchell

    Njernda Aboriginal Corporation Read More

  • Scott Monaghan

    Bulgarr Ngaru Medical Aboriginal Corporation

  • Lesley Nelson

    South West Aboriginal Medical Service

  • Julie Tongs

    Winnunga Nimmityjah Health and Community Service

Previous Chairpersons

Dr Puggy Hunter
Ms Pat Anderson
Dr Naomi Mayers
Mr Henry Councillor
Mr Tony McCartney
Dr Mick Adams
Mr Justin Mohamed
Mr Matthew Cooke

1991 – 2001
2001 – 2003
2001 & 2005 (acting)
2001 – 2002, 2003, 2005 – 2007
2003 – 2005
2007 – 2009
2009 – 2014
2014 – 2017