External Committee Representation

NACCHO’s provides national leadership towards the Australian Government’s national policy on Aboriginal Health, the cultural and social determinants of health and to ensure that policy makers and influencers understand who the Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation Sector are, what we do, and why we are better placed than any other health organisation to deliver these services to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander community.

NACCHO contributes to the following committees and workgroups.

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Industry Reference Committee (ATSIHIRC)
Aboriginal Health Justice Partnership (HJP)
Aboriginal Torres Strait Islander Medicines Policy Reform
Aged Care Sector Committee Diversity Subgroup / Aged Care Leadership Group
Australian Association of Gerontology
Australian Council of Social Service (ACOSS)
Australian Digital Health Agency,  My Health Record Expansion Program
Australian Health Protection Principal Committee (AHPPC) – Emergency Response Taskforce for BBV/STI in Indigenous populations
Australian Health Protection Principal Committee (AHPPC) – Syphilis Enhanced Response Governance Group
Australian Human Rights Commission – National Statement of Child Safe Organisations & Cultural Safety
Australian Healthcare & Hospitals Association (AHHA) Reconciliation Action Plan Working Group
Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet Advisory Board
Australian Medical Association (AMA) Taskforce on Indigenous Health
Australian National Development Index (ANDI)
Australian Research Alliance for Children & Youth (ARACY)
Australian Trachoma Alliance National Trachoma Surveillance & Control Working Group
Australian Trachoma Alliance Principles
Cancer Australia’s Leadership Group
Chief Executive Women Forum
Clinical Coding Technical Working Group
Close the Gap Human Rights Commission
Closing the Gap Parliamentary Friends Group
Closing the Gap Steering Committee
Continuous Quality Improvement (CQI) Project Team
Council of Presidents of Medical Colleges (CPMC) National Partnership Forum on Indigenous Health
CREATE Leadership Group (Centre for Research Excellence in Aboriginal Chronic Disease Knowledge Translation & Exchange)
CtG/COAG Review P&MC Information Sessions
END RHD Coalition Advisory Committee
END RHD Coalition Advisory Committee – Indigenous Engagement Working Group
END RHD Coalition Advisory Committee – National Advocacy Working Group
Eye Health Advisory Group (AIHW)
Funding Model Advisory Committee (FMAC)
Funding Model Advisory Group (FMWG)
Health Care Homes
Health Service Data Advisory Group (HS DAG)
Homelessness & Accommodation Options for Rough Sleepers in Darwin / Palmerston & Katherine Project Advisory Group
IAHP Implementation Plan Advisory Group (IPAG)
Indigenous BBV STI Governance Group
Indigenous Data Sovereignty Network
Indigenous Medication Review Service (IMeRSe) Partners
International Advisory Council (IDC) (World Health Organisation)
Kimberley Suicide Prevention Trial Steering Committee
Lighthouse Hospital Project – Phase 3 Steering Committee
Mammographic Screening Participation for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Women Project Steering Group
Mayi Kuwayu Study (national longitudinal study of culture,  health & wellbeing for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander people)
National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Immunisation Network (NATSIIN) Indigenous Vaccine Preventable Diseases & Vaccination Coverage Working Group
National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Leadership in Mental Health (NATSILMH)
National Advisory Group Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Information & Data (NAGATSIHID)
National Aged Care Alliance
National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)
National Health Leadership Forum (NHLF)
National Health Leadership Framework on Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Workforce
National Immunisation Committee
National Key Performance Indicator Working Group
National Registration & Accreditation Scheme to Improve Patient Safety for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Australians
National Rural Health Alliance Council
National Trachoma Surveillance & Control Reference Group
Our Children’s Vision Working Group
Patient Incentive Program (PIP) Advisory Group
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Digital Health Project Advisory Group
Pharmaceutical Society of Australia with James Cook University – Project Team Steering Committee
Pharmacy Guild of Australia & NACCHO MOU
Pharmacy/PBS Trials Advisory Group (Tranche 1)
Pharmacy/PBS Trials Advisory Group (Tranche 2)
Possible NDIS Reference Group to be run by PM&C
Primary Health Care Committee of Australia Commission for Health Care Safety & Quality
Primary Health Network Program Evaluation – Ernst & Young
Program of Experience in the Palliative Approach (PEPA)
Rheumatic Heart Disease Roundtable Working Group
RAAF Kummundoo Project
RACGP 5-10 Year Strategic Framework for Indigenous Health
RACGP National Guide Project Reference Group
Redfern Statement Alliance (RSA) Working Group
Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) & NACCHO MOU
Rural Doctors Association of Australia (RDAA)
Social & Emotional Wellbeing Clinical Working Group (SEWB CWG)
Tackling Indigenous Tobacco – Evaluation Advisory Group
The Children’s Commissioner Committee on the development of guidelines for child safe organisations
The National Best Practice Unit Tackling Indigenous Smoking Advisory Group
Vision 2020 Australia Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Committee